Los Angeles Times (http://findlocal.latimes.com/)

Calendar section of the LA Times. 

LA Jazz (http://www.lajazz.com)

Complete listing of all jazz concerts throughout Los Angeles and surrounding areas.


Los Angeles Philharmonic
(http://www.laphil.com)

The policy used to be that full-time students with valid student ID could purchase $10 rush tickets beginning 2 hours prior to concerts, cash only, subject to availability. With the move to Disney Hall, the policy may have changed.  Keep checking the new website for further information.

Los Angeles Opera (http://www.losangelesopera.com)

At the discretion of the Box Office, Student and Senior Rush tickets are available to select performances. Call the Rush Ticket Hotline at (213) 972-8001 on the day of the performance to check availability. Rush tickets are $20 each and must be paid for in cash only. Students and seniors must present valid I.D. confirming status of the bearer as either currently enrolled full-time in a high school/college/university or aged 65 years or more. All parties must be present when buying tickets and tickets are limited to one (1) per valid I.D. The Box Office is the sole determiner of seating for Rush Tickets and the number of seats sold at rush price may be limited for certain performances. For more information on opera, click on "Learn More."

Los Angeles Master Chorale (http://www.lamc.org)

Student rush tickets are $10, available at the door 1 hour prior to the performance.

Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra (http://www.laco.org)

Student tickets are $32.

The Alex Theatre (http://www.alextheatre.org)

Right here in Glendale!


LA music & culture (http://musicandculture.org/events)

Afro Pulse (http://www.afropulse.com)

Calendar of African music in the Los Angeles area.

The Getty Center (http://www.getty.edu/visit)

Click on Music, Performance and Film.

The Norton Simon Museum (http://www.nortonsimon.org)

Click on events, then on special events, for a month to month listing of musical events.  Concerts are free with musuem admission.

Southern California Early Music Society (http://www.earlymusicla.org)

Listing of many early (pre-1800 or so) music concerts in the Los Angeles area.  Student prices available.

The Huntington Library (http://www.huntington.org)

Click on Events and Exhibits.

Musica Angelica Baroque Orchestra (http://www.musicaangelica.org)

Historically informed performances of Renaissance and Baroque music. Student ticket prices available.

Cerritos Center for the Performing Arts (http://www.cerritoscenter.com)

Something for almost everyone!

UCLA Live (http://www.uclalive.org)

Call the ticket office (310-825-2101) to check for available student rush tickets.

Los Angeles County Museum of Art (http://www.lacma.org)

Starting this season, student tickets are FREE with a valid student ID.

Cal Tech Presents (http://www.events.caltech.edu)

Student rush tickets are $10 beginning one-half hour prior to the performance, subject to availability. Limited to 2 tickets per student ID.

Ford Amphitheatre (http://www.fordamphitheatre.org)

Season runs from May 30 - November 1. Ticket prices range from about $20-40.

The Hollywood Bowl (http://www.hollywoodbowl.org)

Concerts for every budget.


The Pasadena Symphony  (http://www.pasadenasymphony-pops.org)


Intimate Opera  (http://www.intimateopera.org)
The Intimate Opera company performs in Simi Valley and Duarte and Pasadena.

Last updated: 4/11/2011 3:43:50 PM