SPRING 2015 

Black History Month Workshop
Thursday, February 26, 2015,  CR 225 12:20-1:30 PM
Dr. Troy Davis, Counseling and Department of Psychology
Workshop on the New Millennium African American
RSVP

Thursday, March 19, 2015, Kreider Hall (SR 138) 12:20-1:30 PM
Dear Math, America would love you if it just got to know the real you
Tom Voden, Associate Professor of Mathematics, U.S. Dept. of Ed. STEM Grant Director

Thursday, April 7, 2015, Kreider Hall (SR 138) 12:20-1:30 PM
Armenian Genocide Commemoration Month, Dr. Levon Marashalian, Professor of History
We Support Professor Marashalian's Event

Thursday, May 21, 2015, Kreider Hall (SR 138) 12:20-1:30 PM
Academic Success of Latino students at GCC
Prof. Theresa Lorch, Department of Physical Education and Guest Panel Speakers

 

Any Comments or Suggestions? Please contact JC Moore, Department of Sociology
jmoore@glendale.edu

Funded by Glendale College Foundation


FALL 2015

Thursday, September 24, 2015, Kreider Hall (SR 138) 12:20-1:30 PM
"Human Bottleneck: Perception of Race" Professor Andre Yefremian, Department of Anthropology

Thursday, October 22, 2015, Kreider Hall (SR 138) 12:20-1:30 PM
"Race and Differential Application of Justice" Professor Gary Keyes, Professor of History and Sociology

Thursday, November 19, 2015, Kreider Hall (SR 138) 12:20-1:30 PM
"Plutocracy" Prof. Dimitrios Synodinos, Department of Political Science

SPRING 2016

Thursday February 18, 2016, Kreider Hall (SR138). 12:20-1:30 PM
Issues on Racial Profiling and Criminal Profiling
Chief Gary Montecuollo, Glendale College Police Chief 

Thursday March 17, 2016,  Kreider Hall (SR138). 12:20-1:30 PM
Decline of Reading and Writing: What it means for our Culture"
Is this a Gender Issue?
Prof. Michael Moreau, Department of Journalism

April 2016
Armenian Genocide Commemoration Month

Thursday May 19, 2016
Topic and Speaker to be announced


FALL 2016

Thursday September 22, 2016, Kreider Hall (SR138). 12:20-1:30 PM
Student Movements and Interracial Coalition
Ziza Delgado, Department of Ethnic Studies

Thursday October 27, 2016, Kreider Hall. 12:20-1:30 PM
Topic and Speaker to be announced.

Thursday November 17, 2016, Kreider Hall 12:20-1:30 PM
Topic and Speaker to be announced.


SPRING 2017

Thursday February 16, 2017. Kreider Hall 12:20-1:30 PM
Thursday March 16, 2017, Kreider Hall 12:20-1:30 PM
The Month of April for Armenian Genocide
Thursday May 18, 2017, Kreider Hall 12:20-1:30 PM
Last updated: 2/12/2015 11:38:10 AM